Skip to content

Pete

September 13, 2009

Pete was all flattery and no substance. While that had a certain appeal to my vanity, he really did not give me enough to go on to choose to call him back out of the crowd.

He said he enjoyed my ad and my voice. If only Pete knew how often I was complimented on my telephone voice he would no that, although compliments are always nice, that one was rather pedestrian for me. His best line was: “Anyone who likes The Wizard of Oz can’t be all bad.” Funny, sweet and true.

Pete was 33 and professional. And that was all he shared. Sweet, funny and complimentary was a good start but I needed more. Given Pete was competing with 50-something other guys, it just wasn’t enough to make the cut.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

